Partha Bagchi – Tips on How to control your EXCITEMENT?

Tips on How to control your EXCITEMENT?

Are you finding it difficult to control your Excitement?

Do you start Stammering or Stuttering more while speaking, when excited?

Partha Bagchi gives you some practical tips on how to control your excitement…

Partha Bagchi, an Ex-Stammerer, who is the Founder President of Stammering Cure Centre (www.stammeringcurecentre.com) will now discuss some practical solutions which helps you know how to control your excitement.

Image

PARTHA BAGCHI

Founder President,
Stammering Cure Centre

Excitement is basically the feeling of enthusiasm and eagerness. We all get excited in different situations. For example, while speaking on our favourite topics or while making our point in a debate or argument or while simply remembering something about our past. It is a great state to be in and is mostly positive.

However, excitement can also pose serious problems. A major cause for the occurrence of Stammering is unnecessary or uncontrolled excitement. I am sure most of you have experienced this and will agree with this.

Here are a few tips to control your excitement in important situations and overcome your stammering :

  1. Analyse the causes for which you get excited.
  2. As much as possible, try to avoid or remove those things from your mind which causes excitement.
  3. Try to relax yourself and get over the excitement at that moment.
  4. Excitement could increase your stammering and bring back negative memories of your stammering.
  5. When excitement takes control, your body becomes out of control. So take control of your body and control your excitement.
  6. Make your expectations of yourself more realistic.
  7. Control your mind at the very beginning so as to completely be in control of your excitement.
  8. Practice restraint and rehearse controlling your excitement.
  9. Don’t think too much about what you did or how you spoke. This could otherwise lead to depression and low self confidence.

Last but not the least,

10.   Take baby steps and work towards your goal of controlling your excitement and becoming stammering free.

I am sure this blog by Partha Bagchi titled ” Tips on How to control your EXCITEMENT? ” has helped you understand your experience of stammering. Please read on to know more at www.parthabagchi.wordpress.com

For any more details about stammering/stuttering or to clear your doubts, feel free to visit www.stammeringcurecentre.com  or write to Partha Bagchi at parthabagchi@yahoo.com

10 thoughts on “Partha Bagchi – Tips on How to control your EXCITEMENT?

  1. hello sir,
    actually am 22yrs old &i have morr suffered due to stammering, no one want to join to ttalk with me , some frnds don’t call me ,b’coz when he talk to me then he have to paid more bill
    due to this i lack my confidence …
    i didn’t take part in any conventions..
    don’t ask query with faculties….
    not share my ideas..
    and not talk with my frnds &family members .
    & not talk on phone
    so pls help me …with ur valuable suggestions ..
    & at the day i didn’t join any speech theraphy due to financial problem…
    i could not fight any job interview….
    so pls suggests me…

  2. I purchased ur books on stammering and got benefit by reading all those books written by u on stammering and i want to know whether u r to Delhi if yes then please kindly inform me in advance. I will come to meet u.

  3. Sir, I would love to meet you. I want to know whether you are coming to kolkata in the coming months. If yes then kindly inform me,I would come to meet you.

    • Currently there are no plans to come to Guwahati but if I happen to visit Guwahati you would be among the first to know.

      I will be conducting a Stammering Cure Course in Kolkata in December so that people from the Eastern part of the country can attend.

  4. Sir,
    My name is jijinraj and now iam 23 years old lives in Kochin,Kerala.iam sufford for stammering . due to the problem of stammering I face lots of incidents in my life. When attending a class I am hide from discussions with teachers and I am escaped from asking droughts and when teacher or any other in known person ask my name I face problem of stammering, saying my name take more time.
    I don’t share my ideas to any one .
    Some words don’t coming from me like industry integeneous some thing like that
    Pls suggest some tips or ideas to over come this

    • Hello Jijinraj. I understand what you are going through and how it feels from the inside. I will connect with you tomorrow. I will surely help you overcome your stammering problem.

  5. Sir I want to have ur guidance fr my 14yr old son who stammers. How can I seek ur help want immediate effect.

Leave a Reply

